Cindy Skovgard
Executive Director

Rob Mc Neel

Director of Development &

Community Outreach

Kaitlin Wood  MSW 

Client Coordinator

Maya DeNola LCSW

Field Instructor 

Vickie Kaefer

Associate Executive Director

Tammie Ottenad 

Program Manager



Tina Hernandez

Administrative Assistant

Julie Williams



Board of Directors

Steve Croft,  Chair

Council Member, City of Lakewood

Kirk Real  Secretary 

Retire, Principal BUSD

Shannon Rainwater,

Past Chair

Human Resources Director

Randy Bomgaars,
Retired Mayor/City Council, Bellflower

Leigh Clausen

Animal Care, LA County

Sabrina Junkin, 

Community Services Supervisor,

City of Lakewood

John Rygh, Financial

Knight Insurance Group


Barbara White,   Vice Chair 

Executive Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Mike Clawson,  Financial Officer

Retired, Bank Executive


Nelson Flores

District Manager, MAR Pizza Group

David Johnson

Assistant Director Parks and Recreation, Paramount

Bill Niemeyer

Retired Engineer, Rockwell


Ariel Pe

Business Owner, The Labwerkz Print Shop

La Fonda Riggins

Los Angeles County Fire Department, Community Services Liaison